Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Why can this happen ?
4 avril 2013

impromptu workshop

imagesCAM004KX

Fear for composing the impromptu workshop

I am not used to composing impromptu.  Therefore the day of piano class performance annoys me a lot.                               At the day of performance, in part 2, every student is demanded to go on the stage to show the impromptu of his/her own. This year March 31 was the day.  I am the only adult student among all students.  The average of age of student is              around 5 or 6 years old.

I have ever learned how to play the piano at small.  I feel that teacher and audience secretly expect my work .

Kids amuse to make sounds naturally.

Ironically kids are praised much more than me. On the impromptu performing stage, there is an adult guest music performer. Every student has to react to the sound of her performance. And reaction by kids is immediate toward ' a ' sound. No melody.  It sounds like just simply beating percussion for one's pleasure.Their performance sounds far from harmonized Ensemble.  And all kids looks amused while playing.

While adult fears for not - harmonized sound.

While adult like me thinks too much to compose every sound to fear for not-harmonized sound.  Adult can't be soon free from fixed conception. Adult doesn't love a lot of not-harmonized melody. Adult tends to seek to get skill of composing.

Make yourself relaxed and set  yourself from fixed conception.

Make yourself back to childhood, when you try to impromptu.-- This is the Key to understand the way to impromptu.            At the same time I realised how much difficult to find the way to make myself relax and liberal on stage.  My test trial to composing impromptu goes on.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Why can this happen ?
Publicité
Archives
Publicité